You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN (BTC) Analysis: The Fractals Still in Play...Bottom of Wave C is what I'm awaiting to BUY with both arms!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

so it would also be wise to transfer my btc out of GDAX and into a different exchange? given that Coinbase will most likely not be given their members the free BTC GOLD?

Sort:  

I am wondering the same and was hoping Coinbase would give customers the BTG

If You move your BTC to nano ledger (or other wallet) are you worried the price could drop on 26th October before you've had time to sell BTC ? What is the best strategy to avoid this ?

Transfer BTC to Bitfinex - they will credit BTG.

Thats intersting ! although are you not worried about leaving your BTC on an exchange without access to your private keys ?

I am trading it, so I am taking that risk. What if someone somehow get in to the possesion of my private key? This is also possible and for me it isequally probable as loosing bitcoin hold at the exchange. If you transfer your BTC to a reliable exchange just for a couple of days the chances you loose your funds are close to zero.

fair enough - looks like we may hit a new ATH before the fork and best to sell before a crash to bottom of wave IV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59