Where I Stache My Crypto: Episode 6 - Steemit

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Back again with another episode of "Where I Stache My Crypto"! I started this semi-regular update of what I have already invested into and how it is going in general. Today I wanted to focus a little on the Steemit platform and it's native coin Steem. Follow The 'Stache as I dive into how my investment is going, a little on what Steemit is, and why I still think it is undervalued as a platform. 

What Is Steemit?

I found Steemit in the summer of 2017 and started blogging there (find my page here). It is very similar to reddit, but has a clean interface and is essentially a cryptocurrency based social posting platform. You can "upvote" peoples content and they actually get paid for each vote in Steemit's native cryptocurrency Steem. The platform rewards those with quality content (or a big reputation) and how much you can make from each post varies greatly. Steemit has grown by leaps and bounds in the last year and their speed, service, and dedicated community have been the backbone of that growth. When it comes to cryptocurrency projects this one is highly active with a community of almost half a million people, has a proven product that has seen excellent growth, and has a token with the speed and scaliblity you need for the long term which are just a few reasons I have been invested since mid-2017.

How The Steem 'Stache Goes

When you just start out as a content producer on Steemit you don't really make much. I was getting just...

KEEP READING ON MY WEBSITE: https://www.cryptostache.com/2018/01/18/stache-crypto-episode-6-steemit
Sort:  

How is your bitconnect experiment going :))) ?
I'm glad you didn't lose money though, as far as I can remember in the last update you broke even.

Experiment concluded! HAHAHAHAH

My final analysis is that it was in fact a scam. Yes I did get my money back, sad that many others were not so fortunate.

This is true, in the beginning, is really hard to start your journey on the platform.

Yeah I am still struggling to get to the 50 reputation mark!

The key is to success is to comment way more on other people's blogs and to take part in challenges and so on. I know you don't have the time but that's how others do it

Yeah I really want to find more time to get on Steemit and interact, I swear! Some really great content producers here.

Between 50 and 51 is like the eternity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83