I was just wondering... is the world ready for blockchain yet?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Ever since its inception in 2009 (some 8 long years ago) blockchain technology has came a long way, and it still has a long way to go. I heard in one of the Vlogs that, blockchain and cryptocurrency is still in its infancy since it is known to some 0.3% of the world population (not sure how true that is). but suppose this new technology gains some popularity and people start knowing about this unregulated, decentralized, ungoverned way of doing things, how may people will feel comfortable dealing in it?
In my opinion, its in human nature to be policed, to be told what to do and what not to do, to be governed. What happens when the big banks and big pharmaceutical companies build their own blockchain network, and heavily advertise it and sell it to people. How much percent of the general population of the world will understand that it is not same as decentralized? infact many may think of that as more secure way to go, since these big banks or companies may even back it up by saying that your investments are backed by whatever... FDIC or something.
Nothing against this amazing world of blockchain, but as I said I was just wondering.

I guess d49d1d1b944c3799657a45998db53351.jpegwe'll still be there... : )

Picture credit goes to cointelegraph.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptosif! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well, I still don't understand blockchain. It's all new to me. But still I'm willing to learn. So, I will follow your post. Thanks for your info.

Are we ready for it?: no
Can we stop it?: no
Do we need to acept it and start learning About it?: Yes
The blockchain is a beautefull thing but i Dont know if we are ready.
But we cant stop it anymore so we need to be happy its here and learn About it

I agree with you 100%, and I am super excited about it. This is going to change the world. I started looking into Blockchain technologies and its uses just few weeks ago, and I just can't stop reading and watching videos about it. I'm kind of addicted to it : )

I like your way of thinking and followed you for that reason

Thank you, started following you too : )

thank you very much. honor to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22