You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN (BTC) Update: Is the Bottom IN?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello Haejin,

I have a question about your buy Ladder setup.
When you started to make it, we were around 3200$ I think more or less.

So I understand very well why you put some buy ladder setup below 3200$, to be sure to have still some cash to continue to buy if the decrease continues.

However I really don't understand why you put buy order upper that 3200$, the BTC price when you decided to make the buy ladder setup?

Why you didn't buy 50% of your orders on 3200$ and the rest below as you put also?

Thank you

Sort:  

The above ladders are in place to cover a broader range. If you want most of the rungs at $3,200 sure. A ladder with 2 or more rungs are better than none. I place the higher ones because it also keeps me from taking short term profits and cause a mess as they usually lead to loss. Also my time horizon or rather price horizon is much higher at around $7k.

Thank you for your complete answer.
Here is a nice upvote to thank you for all you work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54276.23
ETH 2281.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35