BITCOIN vs BITCOIN CASH / BITCOIN vs BITCOIN GOLD

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

As we are in consolidation mode since hours now on the BITCOIN, I took the time to go back in the time and remember me how the introduction of BITCOIN CASH happened.

Here are the 5 first days of the BITCOIN CASH (August 3rd - August 8th) :

5firstdaysBCH.jpg

As during most introduction, we had a big UP at the start of the introduction to decrease continuously during the next 4 days.

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

Here is the corresponding period for BITCOIN (August 3rd - August 8th) :

5DaysBTC.jpg

The BITCOIN staid very quiet and stable during the introduction of BITCOIN CASH the 3rd August. After the introduction of BITCOIN CASH, the BITCOIN value didn't stop to increase during several days.

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

  • What is your prediction for the next fork and the introduction of BITCOIN GOLD ?
  • Do you think that some major exchanges will list the BITCOIN GOLD ?
  • Will you keep your BITCOIN GOLD or sell them immediately?
  • Will you sell some BITCOIN just after the fork to invest back in some other altcoins?

Don't hesitate to share your thoughts and analysis with us ;)

I wish you massive profits,
Cryptopassion.io

Disclaimer : Never invest more than what you can afford to lose. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions. If you make any trades after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

Version française ici : [FR] BITCOIN vs BITCOIN CASH / BITCOIN vs BITCOIN GOLD

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Sort:  

I think bitcoin cash (and the other coins from coming hard forks) will fade to obscurity over next year or so. If crypto is to find mass adoption then there needs to be massive consolidation. Constant forking makes wider adoption a lot less likely.

Very nice comment. Agree. Thank you

If happens equally to Bicoin cash, I will wait a few days and then I will sell the Bitcoin gold for the genuine Bitcoin.
Will see!

@cryptopassion I am impressed with your Steam Power that you have since being on STEEMIT. I like a person who puts their money behind what they believe in. I just started to follow you today and I want to thank you for showing other STEEMIANS your thoughts on the Crypto's.

Hello. Thank you! Indeed, most of these SP is money that I invested in Steem because I trust that technology and I'm long term here.

I am going to HODL through the November fork, then look for CLEAR signals to decide if I will move into any alts.
A very unclear path ahead!

Indeed stay careful and adapt yourself.

good information, sometimes it is important we track back in order to get the best ahead. thanks for sharing this

Ya bro.u r right.we should never invest more than what we lose....keep going ....yu give a true thinking to readers..may u have more success .keep writing

Wow good nice post shearing thank you pelese halp myvote

I normally watch for awhile before making decisions, however since joining Steemit full time I have sold off bitcoin cash and other bits of cryto I had and am in the throes of moving it into SP, always invest in what you believe in.

Holding on to original bitcoin and growing it passively as I go @cryptopassion plus a bit in mining pools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51