Don't doubt yourself after investing

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Warren Buffet said, "The moment you commit to making a long term investment, make it and do not look at it again".

Sound advice, as I found out the hard way.

Several years ago, I ventured into mining Bitcoin. The price at the time was about 250,- USD and I managed to accumulate about eight. I intended to hold on for the long haul but listened to some skeptics. The result was me getting cold feet and eventually selling at 340,- USD.

As we know now, that was a big mistake. I should have trusted my gut!

I am now active again (this time Ethereum) and am gonna hold my position, no matter what anyone says.

My advice to you is to not listen to naysayers. They are seldom people with vision. Learn from my mistake!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptonuts! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptonuts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75