New to crypto / steem

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi all,

The last weekend I have dedicated myself to learning what there is to learn about the beginnings of cryptocurrency. Not as easy as it seems, I experienced in less then an hour, because where to begin...!

After watching some documentaries about the rise of bitcoin, I started to watch some presentations about the blockchain technology. Because I am working in a bank firm, my company is also getting more and more interested in this technology and gave many presentations.

After a while I started reading online forums and stumbled upon some experts who gave predications for the period to come. It took me hours to get only a glimp of understanding of all this info and expactations. When I started to get tired and wanted to call it a day, I stumbled upon @hilarski and got interested in steem.

The next day I have red about becoming a member here and possible growth of Steem. Being very interested to participate and curious about this technology, I have bought some bitcoins. I invested them in not only Steem but also Euthereum, Ripple and some others which not only the expert thought of a good investment, but also, in my humble unexpert opinion, could have some meaning in the nearby future.

Excited as I was/am I wanted to get un update every minute of the day of my investments. I have bought them when all was going down in price so expected nothing more then I would start losing before growing.

Today I am standing minus 15% and have lost almost 20% on Steem, and we're still counting. I have my hopes up for the coming days/weeks/months/years and wanted to start with a big thank you to all of you guys who are sharing your knowledge. All of this got me on the way and I am sure many will follow.

Sort:  

Don't worry that much about prices going down. The market will recover. It is important to keep it cool and not rush to any conclusions that might bite you later. Anyway good luck in your new beginnings and welcome to the Steemit community.

Thanks @eviljedi! When it keeps going down the chances of buying more are far more likely then selling my coins! :-D

Good post man! Welcome to the cryptos and steem world!
Fasten your seat belt and enjoy!
P.S. Upvoted and following you (do the same with me dude!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24