Lets Talk About Bitconnect... What are your thoughts? Are you in?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys and gals,

So the crypto space is filled with ways to make money. A lot of money... Now I know almost everybody in the crypto space has heard of bit connect or has seen one of their reps promoting online. I just really would like to have a discussion and see what you guys think of it.

Ill start off by saying my beliefs and I apologize if it bothers any of you:

HOW IS THIS NOT A PONZI SCHEME?!?

One of my friends who recently got into crypto is using it and just won't believe it till it come tumbling down. His way of thinking goes like this: If I'm making money off it then I don't care.

To me, Anything that locks your money up like that is a big red flag.

I Understand where he is coming from, he has only put $150 into the system so if he loses that money then he doesn't care.

To me, I am very passionate about crypto and I would feel wrong supporting something like that, even if it makes me money...

Let me just do some math for you guys and you tell me if this seems real

Bitconnect promises an average return of 1% daily on your "loan"

If you "loan" $100 and gain an average 1% over 3 years, you have 1 million dollars... Now tell me, does that sound realistic?

Would you invest in Bitconnect? What do you think about the system as a whole?

Comment below and lets pick each others brains on this.

Crypto Mo out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40