You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm moving all my CASH into CRYPTO! - I'M SO SCARED RIGHT NOW!!!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Regarding the portfolio part Bancor is working exactly on that, they are not there yet but we will see something in 2018.

Regarding the first part I don't think we will see anything in 2018... It will take much longer before govs decide to adopt crypto solutions... they first need to figure out how to make everybody paying taxes......

Sort:  

Yeah. The tax issue is definitely something that needs to be solved. While i would obviously prefer not to pay taxes on my gains, I have no problem doing so once the functionality becomes integrated into all of the exchanges, coinbase, gemini, etc. Best case scenario they give everyone a pass and start taxing gains in like 2020 ROFL. Nevada has taken a stance not to tax crypto I believe... could mean that a few heavy hitters make the move out west to avoid paying a few million in taxes... that might be the way to go!

That's possible, but every time a government needs money they have no problems to change their ideas... I don't think they will activate themselves any time soon, but I'm quite sure they will do it at some points...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50