You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Result of my 10 TH/s Bitcoin-Mining Lifetime Contract

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think you're the first person I've come across who has actually had some reasonable returns from Genesis Mining. Glad to hear it's working out well for you so far.

My own experience with them hasn't been so good. They are indeed a reputable company (probably the only such cloud mining service left), with good customer service, but most of their mining contracts have been unprofitable for me. Guess I should have stayed with the lifetime BTC contracts like you!

Sort:  

Oh sorry to hear that - you took the year X11, ether mining contracts etc? I calculated those and figured that I could profit much more doing them myself.. and so I did. Yes, I would suggest the lifetime contracts.. oh well or as "lifetime" as someone's still running the facility anyway.

Yeah, I gave the X11 and Ether mining contracts a try. Also got suckered into ZCash due to a bit of regrettable FOMO. I really should have known better...

My very first Ether contract was actually profitable as I got it when they first became available, before the big bull run last year. But then GM raised the prices which made them much less attractive.

I don't have the time or money to invest in running proper mining equipment myself, which made GM look interesting to begin with, but these days I'm happy to just buy on an exchange and hold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69