Do you want to know why BTC will keep going down until Jan 26th?

in #bitcoin6 years ago


It's very clear that the cryptocurrency market has to deal with a lot of market manipulation. Its not just from traders but also government entities and now deep pocketed investors from the wall street world. With the Bitcoin futures contracts opening in December 2017 the entire market behavior has changed dramatically. The CME contract ended on January 17th and it closed with a BTC price of $10,900. To me its very clear the whales bet short.

The CBOE market will close on January 26th and with the way the market is behaving my guess is they also bet short. I fully anticipate to see the market continue to fall until the contract ends on January 26th.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We shall see. Thanks for the input!

Way to go ';=)

Sorry I cant edit my comment on dtube..... So I think there is short term manipulation.... I dont think they will be able to continue to manipulate BTC..... They can only control the supply.... they could have bough a bunch and sold it but after they sell it they can only turn to exchange margin trading..... at some point his will have to give.... Gold and Silver are continuously manipulated by wallstreet..... We are talking about a supply far greater than what exists with BTC..... if this thing is shorted past a certain point with nothing backing it up then wall street will get burned..... the exchanges will call the margins in not allowing for a massive over sell of BTC because the supply just is not there.

Talk about volatility. Man oh man just seeing litecoin going down so low boggles me. I just wish I wasn't tapped on funds to buy more when it's low. First of the month is payday.

Patients is key. After the 26th you will see the market rebound.

Thanks for the post ck! Quick question though, will Bitcoin Future Markets continue to be available on a go forward basis? If so in which market? After the 26th we will see two Futures contracts end, but will that market still be open. If so I'd keep my eye on that when gauging my own expectations!

From what I understand the are saying its still in experimental stages. So I am not sure what the future brings.

I think this new economy is ripe for market manipulation. I hope new crypto investors take their time and do their own research instead of following the lamestream new articles / opinion pieces that spread fear and panic selling, realizing all those losses. Exciting new developments going on in many cryptos for 2018! I'm very bullish long term , short term I never could get my crystal ball to work right..

Your strategy is actual very sound. Long term is much safer to play than short term. Check out my YouTube channel also. I have done really well getting my viewers in on some solid short term buys. I will also start to share them on DTube.

Correlation is quite possible.. I would agree this is the first aberration from the past years.. Good find!

Thanks for the feedback.

End of this month will be interesting. The 17th created great buying opportunities, maybe the 27th will as well

That is what I am banking on. Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97