You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Conquer FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Oh I've done this in my early experiences trading stocks when the penny stock market went bananas in 2014. Made a good bit then stupidly held and lost all my gains then some. Painful learning experience.

Enter 2017....I never paid much attention to the crypto currency market until this year although I had heard about bitcoin years ago and stupidly didn't buy ANY when it was cheap. Thankfully I was able to sit on my hands before the crypto currency rally settled down a bit and prices came back down before I got into a few of the coins that I now own. I am guilty of jumping into bitcoin the minute I heard about the free BCC distribution August 1 though. So far that's turned out ok for me.

Sort:  

If you are in it for the long haul (a few years) then you'll be just fine. If you are looking to double your money in 6 months I doubt that will happen with BTC alone. We are long overdue for a cool off if you look at long term charts. Trade the daily volatility on altcoins if you want to make a quick buck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61