You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Crack Downs On ICOs - Thank Goodness

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I agree the sheer number of ICO's has gotten out of hand. It's close to 1,000 isn't it? I've said this before but it kind of reminds me of the OTC stock market and the pink sheet stocks which are mostly scams to dump shares on novice investors and traders.

This is the same game but with a different asset type. People should do their due diligence but many don't and after they lose their @$$ because of it they go crying to the regulators because they stupidly threw their money into something they didn't understand or research.

It's kind of like in school when the whole class gets punished because of one or two kids that misbehave. Is it fair? Not really. But what can we do?

I hate to see so much red in the crypto markets but I liked buying some additional coin the past couple of days.

By the way, my esteem app keeps giving me an error message when I try and upvote so I'll have to come back to my comments and upvote the posts I've commented on when I'm home at my pc. Just wanted to let you know I'm not just commenting and running Off without upvoting.

Sort:  

lol, exactly my point a majority of people need government because they are not smart enough with their own money. This dump did make for some nice buys myself over the last two days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81