BTC--don't call it a comeback

in #bitcoin7 years ago

image

I nervously bought some bitcoin and ether this morning around 7 am eastern when btc was at $3,070 and ethereum was at $212.

image

Just checked the market and almost fell out of my chair when I saw bitcoin has recovered to nearly $3700!!

This is a larger bounce than we've seen all week and it reminds me a lot of that Sunday when we saw BTC collapse to $1800 only to go right back to $2700 or so in a matter of days.

Time will tell but I'm pretty optimistic about those two huge green candles in the 2 hour chart above! i did this post from my iPhone so please forgive my lack of formatting

Who's excited?

Sort:  

wow - good timing

I was lucky and got some BTC at $3000 before it shot back up!

Nice catch! It's kinda nerve racking trying to catch a falling knife as the saying goes. I had a gut feeling that 3k would be a difficult support level for it to fall below. Almost Nothing is impossible in this crazy market though.

I'm right there with you on the falling knife, I get very anxious when making decisions like this... I just finally pulled the trigger, and it was the right move!

The politburo were just shaking all the cheap coins loose to swoop in and buy them for a song.
They didn't get any of mine :)

That's a pretty plausible scenario. They didn't rattle me enough to let go of any of mine--not Even the small amounts of BTC I bought slightly above $4000. The only BTC and other coins That ive let go of since I started buying cryptos recently were in exchange for STEEM so I could Power up here.

Yes, that's always a juggle. Steem's so volatile it makes bitcoin look glacial.
I had contemplated powering up some btc to steem at 1.15, but didn't want to sell btc at the bottom. I hate doing that.
Would've made almost 50% in a few hours.
Bought some more btc with fiat instead. That's always a good idea :)

Ahh good buy there! I also fell off my chair this morning! I'm pretty new to crypto, but have been gradually investing what I can. It's an exciting ride to be on!

Bought some at $3050 and was afraid that I made a bad trade buying on the way down, glad it worked out okay though. It's been trailing near $3600 level for the past hour and hope it climbs some more today and tomorrow, and the whole of next week :-). Before someone else starts thinking of something smart to say against bitcoin.

Yeah it makes you wonder what's coming next doesn't it? I swear if someone recycles that China news one more time and it takes bitcoin down again I'm gonna scream lol.

Hahaha! I might do the same. The price have been trailing 3500 to 3800 for a bit now. There seems to be some fear still and people are staying by side lines and are observing. I still am not sure about whether to hodl or clear my position temporarily until the smoke clears. Will go by TA and gut feel for the time being. There's speculation that the Chinese might pull the price further down but I think if they are going to make a move, they would have done so already. We''ll see.

@cryptokeepr Interesting Tale. Hope you obtain what you would like from this job. Have got a pleasant working day. Upvoted.

:) thank you! You as well. Happy Friday to us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80