You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons Learned from Early Bitcoin Investors

in #bitcoin6 years ago

There are several good points in your article. My experience is that I have regretted the selling end: either selling too soon (thinking 4X my investment is good enough) or too late (watching an investment go up radically and come down just as quickly). Same goes for real estate: if you don't have to sell, then keep it.
I do wonder if BTC might go the way of AOL. AOL was really in front of the internet boom. They are still around, but not really the best application of the internet, which I think is Amazon/Ebay. It seems possible that ETH will overtake BTC in popularity and market cap.

Sort:  

I agree. Me personally, I do regret not selling more when the price went close to $20,000. I could have bought back in now or last week. As we all know, it is difficult to time the market, but it was pretty obvious when the price was going up $1,000 within an hour at time. Basically, my strategy is to dollar cost average. I put in a certain amount a month. But when the price goes high, I take some profit to try to regain my initial investment. That way, I can play with house money. However, I'm not sure if BTC will go the way of AOL. Nonethless, I'm in it for the long run because I believe in the technology and what it stands for. However, I also like ETH. Both projects have scaling problems. For that reason, I'm really interested in EOS with it's use of DPoS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81