You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help me theorize this thought experiment

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I see. I agree that the current situation is not what cryptocurrency aimed to achieve but the is due to the people more than the currency themselves. I think eventually there will be regulations that limit the amount of manipulation which drives prices and produce a less volatile market in the future similar to the current stock market.

As for the price of a coin, currently, I think the coins are driven by hype and fundamental value. Bitcoin has a fundamental value as a secure store of wealth and some price bonus from the hype of it being the original coin.

Currently, the richest 1% own 50% of the world's wealth already so there is no difference to the crypto world. I think it sucks that there is such a divide and certain people have more money than they need but I suppose that's just the way the world is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69