A compilation of free trading software.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

This is not investment advice, im not responsible for your actions.

This is a list of open source trading bots for the curious to play around with. I've seen alot of posts on reddit asking about automated trading and thought this might be a great first post on steemit. Keep in mind these bots can loose REAL MONEY, so if you decide to test them make sure your exchange accounts only have as much money as your willing to possibly loose. I did not write any of this software but I did spend weeks looking at the available software around github and these were the best available in my opinion.

  1. Tribeca
    This is a high frequency market making bot that places a orders on both sides of the market(bids and ask) and attempts to capture the spread. Coinbase is a pretty good exchange to test around on this bot as the fee's there are 0 for maker.

https://github.com/michaelgrosner/tribeca

  1. Blackbird
    Blackbird is a long/short arbitrage bot that enters a position when the price of two exchanges are far apart and exits the position when the spread narrows capturing the profit

https://github.com/butor/blackbird

  1. Gekko
    Gekko allows a user to choose many automated trading strategies, MACD, RSI, EMA. I dont personally believe in Technical Analysis trading but some of you may find value in this bot. Very speculative profitwise.

https://github.com/askmike/gekko

------Untested by me but worth mentioning ------

ZenBot
Seems to be an interesting idea, Price agnostic and purely trades off volume. I dont really enjoy speculation software myself but other may find use in it.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/4rym6o/zenbot_an_automated_bitcoin_trading_bot_for_gdax/
https://github.com/carlos8f/zenbot

Sort:  

I also found this interesting, I like how its price agnostic and purely driven by volume..... however.... I dont like anything TA related really. But I will add it to the list.

I have experience of two month running Tribeca on OkCoin exchange. Project has poor documentation (backtesting? no one say how - see the code) and not very stable. About 5% loss in total.

I wish i had the opportunity to trade on OkCoin. The project has decent documentation on everything but backtesting i would have to say, I couldn't ever figure that out myself. I found running multiple tribecas at the same time on the same exchange with a different width settings helped me achieve a positive return more often then not. As far as being stable it really depended on the exchange for me. Coinbase was far less stable then running it on bitfinex, until the updated the coinbase api that is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84