What made me get involved with Cryptocurrencies

in #bitcoin7 years ago

When I was first introduced to bitcoin I was scrolling down 4chan about 5 years ago in 2012, and I came across a post referring to a political hacking group called Anonymous. There was a twitter bot I followed that would report the price of Bitcoin(BTC) and I saw it said "price of btc is now $70." I didn't really pay it much attention. I noticed as time progressed the bitcoin price go from $70 to $1200.
I also saw on social media when Silkroad was brought down. If you don't know what Silkroad was, it was an online marketplace for illegal narcotics and other things. Hearing about that was when I was introduced to more of what bitcoin was as apposed to a price from a twitter bot. Nowadays bitcoin is pricing in between 4200 and 4700 pretty consistently. Watching it just raise and raise has given me so much motivation along with the technological advances I've seen.
Also this time last year I started watching Etherium and it was $9, I watched it do a bull run from $9 to $60 and from $60 to 400 within the matter of like 6 months.
When I decided to put my first investment in, I purchased mooncoin and put like $30 in there, it ended up being worth like $600 in 3 weeks, ever since I've been addicted to putting my money into cryptos.
I also really the idea of decentralization and not having to put as much trust into random organizations with my $.
I've seen so many coins just make insane profits that I can't allow myself to not part of it anymore.

Sort:  

glad to see youre on Steemit now bro! your interest in cryptocurrencies was a big part why I got into them!

Thanks bro! I'm trying very hard to spread the word of Crypto among family, and friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30