Memo #5

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Things are going well :)

My girlfriend put in her two weeks at her insane job and I have been doing well at my new job. Hopefully she will find another position somewhere that actually values her time away from work instead of being on call 24/7.

Once we are both in our new positions, hopefully we will be able to move and live in a place by ourselves. It's too expensive to buy a house, I can't afford the monthly payments even with my new job in this market. So we'll probably have to rent a place, but that will be alright - maybe in two or three years we'll move over seas.

I'm hoping to start a garden again in the next place we move into. I don't need a backyard but a room for plants will be the minimum requirement. A study will also be nice, instead of slouching on my couch to make these posts. I have a lot of complaints because I want things to be 'just right' and they never are, just worse or better than I thought. I want a place to sit upright in a chair at a desk setting instead of cross legged on my couch, too much to ask for? Probably.

Bitcoin is rising again, which sucks. Cause I was hoping it would stay down long enough for me to be able to reasonably acquire more Bitcoin, but that does not look like the case. I thought it would drop to $3-$4000 but nope. I need more time, I'll have some dry powder in a month! I just want one! lol

The other half of my portfolio is doing alright. Hopefully they all pull together really well this year. I think we've seen our low point for the year, but if not I will be ready!

Good luck to the rest of you and I hope things are going well for you all too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75