You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tether/Bitcoin Manipulation And It’s Relationship With BTC Futures

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You've put together this story quite beautifully. I literally read everything before my morning coffee. I've been reading about this subject since the launch of the BTC futures back in December. Honestly, I'm impressed. I've been talking about this market manipulation for over a month now. You're totally right about using USDT as a shorting mechanism. Institutional investors in this case can control the price actions quite easily. If they control the financial markets, imagine what they can do to the cryptocurrency market. It's still an inefficient market. I'll do my own research then we can compare results. For now, I'll resteem your post 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44