You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Manipulation & Trading Bots

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Decentralised exchanges can't handle as many transactions/second as centralised ones at the moment.


Here is the CEO of Binance explaining his view of the company. He ultimately would want to become a DEx but as of right now it is not possible to manage the kind of volumes Binance deals with daily.

Sort:  

Oh, I see! Darn it. Yeah, I imagined the problem was something like that. I'm not a programmer, neither am I up to speed about the technicalities behinds things like DEXs. I hope they solve it, and soon! Because we have the government climbing up our legs here.

Yes, but please take a look at RadarRelay. I discovered it recently and it's absolutely brilliant: the concept of "modular exchange". Basically, everybody holds crypto in their hardware wallet and only the order matching is done centrally; with many alternative matchers possible. Then the actual exchange happens wallet to wallet directly!!!

Interesting, I'll look at this exchange.

BitShare DEX can handle all Binance's volume and more without problems...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66