You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Digital Currency Exchanges with USD to Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I also used Coinbase many times and never had any issue so far; but I've heard pretty many people complaining and some of them even suggesting that Coinbase could become the next MTGox.
Gemini seems to be pretty decent and it has pretty low fees and allows high deposit and withdrawal limits, but the problem is that I submitted all my info and it's been almost a month already and they still didn't approve me.

Sort:  

Coinbase does appear to be absolutely slammed. They've locked my account twice for no seeming reason, then deleted it once by accident. Now they are just automatically closing the tickets I've sent. I've never sent BTC anywhere unusual out of Coinbase, either.

I doubt they are going to make off with customer funds, but non-stop website outages and flash crashes that lose people millions won't surprise me.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Gemini here because I hope that helps each of us decide on whether we want to apply there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54