Chill Day

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey whats up everyone! Been relaxing for today because it is a public holiday here in Indonesia. So i just want to talk about what i have observed on cryptocurrency.

As the news goes, authorities have been tracking hard on Bitcoin-related shady transactions and have been successful so far. So those shady people may have been switching to anonymous-based cryptocurrency like Dash, Monero, Zcash, etc. Probably this is one reason these cryptonote coins have increased in price so far? Screenshots from Coinmarketcap.com shows below:

dash_stats.JPG
monero_stats.JPG
zcash_stats.JPG

Monero shows very significant increase these couple of days, from price of USD 40 to about USD 139 at the time of this post.
Dash is hovering around USD 380 while Zcash hovers around USD 280. To me, this is a very positive sign for these altcoins (probably due to the reason above).

I switched my NVIDIA 940M mining from Zcash to Monero via Minergate software. Provides me a pretty decent hashrate for Monero mining. Quick comparison, Genesis Mining offers Monero mining starting from USD 50 for a 60 H/s. My NVIDIA 940M with my CPU can provide a hashrate of up to 100 H/s. Simply put, my computer are capable enough for a small Monero mining without having to invest in Genesis Mining. Pretty sweet.

Eobot has been doing great for me. I have a cumulative coin value of around USD 115 at the time of this post. I have some BTC, Monero and currently mining Ethereum Classic that was included recently.

eobot_stats.JPG

Notice that the price of 1 Gh/s in Eobot is superbly, extremely expensive. It is directly correlated with the price of Bitcoin. As Bitcoin's price increases, so does the price of Gh/s in Eobot. You cant possibly buy 5 year rental in Eobot for the hash rate. I was lucky enough to buy 650 Gh/s at the price of 0.15 per GH/s on March this year. The one way you can get free hash rate or increase your hash rate in Eobot is through daily faucets provided by Eobot and then exchanging them for Gh/s. Or you can deposit some coins and use the 24 hour rental hash rate to boost up. I think that a lot of people used the 24 hour hash rate rental in Eobot.

Link : https://www.eobot.com/user/637907

Let me know what you think about cloud-mining, especially ever since the shocking announcement form Hashflare to revamp their contracts and increasing the price of SHA-256 contracts. I personally think that it is not worth buying 1 year contract for Bitcoin, but let me know what do you guys think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42