August 4, 2017 Cryptocurrency Log

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Whats up guys! been back for logging after quite a hectic work period for me. Everyone seems tense about Aug 1 fork and by that historic day, Bitcoin Cash is born. Not sure if this is gonna prove to be sustainable in the future as on the 2nd day people begin dumping Bitcoin Cash on the market. Price jump from $700 ++ to current price of $300++ ( i find it saddening lol). I did not have any BCH sadly ( except from freebitco which i have exchanged all to BTC, kind of nice of them to give users 1:1 ratio Bitcoin Cash even though they are only a faucet site).

Anyways, just thought i should make a post about my coin collection so that i can refer back again from time to time.

genesis.jpg

Genesis Mining has been kinda weird lately, with payouts not shown to users and payments hold for several days. Official statement says that one of their ETH hot wallets have been hacked and they suspend payment for ETH for all users. Now that payment has resumed i would assume to see payout reflected for 2 Aug onwards but to this day, it has not shown me anything. Payments for my LTC and BTC has been disabled for some reason, and i am still waiting for reply from Genesis Mining. But overall i am still not worried about them paying me back simply because they proved to be a legit company.

It is quite hectic for me to add up all these payouts since they do not show a total balance for my coins here in Genesis Mining. But here are my coins on Genesis Mining so far (please dont laugh because i only have a miniscule hashrate (1.5Th/s for BTC contract, 4 Mh/s for ETH contract) ):

LTC: 0.15224424
BTC: 0.00880077
ETH: 0.03812765

Gonna do an upgrade for contracts for sure, so long as i have enough balance to do so.
xCPwvD for 3% discounts on Genesis Mining contract purchases.

hashflare.jpg

Hashflare has been going great for me. Been doing upgrades for the contract as well as withdrawing some of my balance as a part to cover up some of my initial investments on Hashflare. But it is a bummer because they announce that they are doing a maintenance on July 31 - Aug 1, and as a result, mining stop for these 2 days !! (come on man). Can't complain about it as well so yeah. it just sucks so badly. And there is still some errors accessing hashflare website even after maintenance.

BTC: 0.00176457

53750F39 for discounts on Hashflare contract purchases.

eobot.jpg

Eobot has been going great for me. Prior to the Aug 1 fork, prices for altcoins drop and thus i exchanged all of my XRP to ETH and changed my mining option to Monero. have been holding on my balances on Eobot because i still could not withdraw until September 12 XD.

ETH: 0.25778378
XMR: 0.02432033

freebitco.jpg

Freebitco has always been a great faucet website for satoshis. Been claiming from them several times now. I decide to hold my balance in them because they offer Bitcoin Cash 1:1 ratio after the fork, in which case they did and i exchanged it to BTC.

BTC: 0.00088195

freedogeco.jpg

Another great website for claiming free dogecoin. I used to have about 4000 Doge before exchanging them all to Litecoin in my Coinomi app wallet. But still it is fun to collect some doge, just for the fun of it. And look! i manage to get the 2nd lowest tier reward for free roll, not a bad day for me huh

Doge: 38.91

Screenshot_20170804-124649.png

Screenshot_20170804-124620.png

Screenshot_20170804-124637.png

I have deposited my coins in android-based app wallets because of its portability and convenience. I have a habit of looking them once a day at least to see how much they fetch in the market. A bummer for bitcoin app wallet is that i do not receive any Bitcoin Cash 1:1 ratio from the app developers. Not sure if they will do it in the future.

LTC: 0.25270000
BTC: 0.01099998
ETH: 0.07028000

flypool.jpg

Asides from faucets and cloud-mining sites, i do mine on my own with my laptop. I am currently using Nvidia GT940m which is giving me a low , but pretty decent hashrate for Zcash coin mining. Not a viable mining option in long run, but still at least i can do something with my laptop.

ZEC: 0.02244

bitcofarm.jpg

Cant confirm if this is a ponzi or paying out. It has been online for quite a long period of time. A farm-based game where you get paid by viewing ads and investing in chickens and cows and sheeps. Pretty fun game to me. I deposited 0.001 btc on this website for fun. If it does payout, will post a screenshot for it. http://bitcofarm.com/home?r=alvinthen3004 link for those interested in trying out. But fair warning, invest at your own risks.

So here is a total coin collection that i have:

BTC: 0.02244727
LTC: 0.40494424
ETH: 0.36871143
DOGE: 38.9100000
XMR: 0.02432033
ZEC: 0.02244000

Hopeful i can make a lot more coins in the future.

On a side note, my younger brother approached me one morning and talked about how he wants to get into cryptocurrency mining. We may consider buying 1 Antminer S9 for mining bitcoin, hopefully it work out for us, or no. but still it is fun to have a family member trying out cryptocurrency together.

Genesis Mining: https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/832544

Hashflare: https://hashflare.io/r/53750F39

Eobot: https://www.eobot.com/user/637907

Freebitco: https://freebitco.in/?r=4024293

Freedogeco: http://freedoge.co.in/?r=914758

Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=cryptodiary

Sort:  

I guess you could say so. Read up this post and i find much to be true for myself. It is fun to see you portfolio daily to see how much it rises or decreases haha

nice post! i upvoted you!

for all steemians on this post......... follow me and i follow you bros! :D
Follow Me : https://steemit.com/@cryptonews24

Just upvoted some of your votes and followed you!! keep it up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42