You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: BTC Target $10,600; BCH Target $1,832 Both by Bullish Inverted Head & Shoulders...Check out this analysis!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi Haejin, firstly thank you for spending your own time to help us learn!!
I was wondering you often post the sub wave predictions which fit into the longer term wave trends. Hope this makes sense, could you do a couple where you do the sub waves and the larger longer term waves. So for example what is your recommendation, ive got into quite a few CVC, XRP, XWC, SPR, Stratis, XVG, Steem, GRS etc ive been trying to work out a strategy, so I mean lets say Civic pops bang up to the shorter wave prediction- say $3 odd, would you sell 50% take some profits of the table, keeping 50% if the longer trend pans out, however selling 50% encase it doesn't- you've still profited either way..Thanks again!!

Sort:  

Each video builds upon the previous, and your observation makes sense.
Please review laddering videos. Haejin will often set up 8 - 10 rungs. It is genius, and it works.

Identifying and sticking to a strategy is definitely a challenge! Mine has evolved, but this is where I am now: I have a set of what I consider to be core holdings. One of the major factors in determining these was Haejin's long term projections (a couple months ago he did a string of 6-12 month projections). I went through the stage of thinking I would trade every wave. But now the way I see it is think about selling at the major 5 waves. Then buy back on the correction that follows so I end up with the same # of coins.
As an example, I have 165k XVG. I plan to sell maybe 65k at the wave 5 top around $0.045, and then buy them all back for less. My thoughts anyway.

Thank you! As a newbie was trying to keep it somewhat simple, im similar to you in that have almost 150,000 XVG, planned to sell half when he was suggesting that possible $1, then holding the other half longer term. Balance out some early profits with still going for some longer term/larger profits if they pan out that way...plus being bit inexperienced not trying to be too tricky yet and sell at ever wave and buy back in low..can be patient if need be while I learn. Have watched heaps of his videos lately will get onto the laddering one shortly- happy profits to all :)

where are oyu selling on the pair xvg/usd?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43