My first dollar

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So if you read my first post you'll know that I'm relatively new guy in the crypto world as far as anything besides reading about it.
Well, I used to trade FOREX, and failed miserably at it... lol. Honestly, it's a long story.
So anyways, here I am looking to buy some litecoin as my first coin, and unsure of what to do with it besides hold it, I decided to try again to trade.
Fast forward a few hours, I've managed to purchase $11 in bitcoin (as the price of litecoin had surged while BTC dropped, better bang for the buck? read on..)
I opened an account with Poloniex and after waiting days for it to be verified I decided to move on to Bittrex at least for now.
So here we go! Let's get this stuff deposited to my freshly made Bittrex account! XD
Well, that didn't go as planned. After the transfer, bit coin fees and I have no other reason to assume less than Bittrex fees, my $11 of BTC was now $6 of BTC in my Bittrex wallet. I was pissed, shocked, I was many many things and none of them were happy or excited at this point.

I gave it a few hours and decided finally to trade with that $5.95 and see what I could do. After all, 0.25% transaction fees sounds promising, am I right?

Few quick trades later and I have myself established at exactly $6.95. Holy shit balls batman, I made a dollar just from trading 6 bucks! WOW!

And so we begin, the first real story in my Steemit account, where I plan to keep track of my progress, share tips that I learn, my success and where anyone interested can share their success/failure stories for all others to read and learn from.

That's it for now guys.
Hope to see ya'll soon again (the whole lot of like 3 of you lol) with some great updates, trades and hopefully fun.
I want to try to make this a daily thing, but for now, my life let's me only partially do that lol, so keep on the lookout

Sort:  

If I were you, I would start with at least $200 and split it up 4 ways into 4 different alt coins. $50 each. That can go a long way when you're starting out. Also, I always aim for a 6% increase. Wait for a spike then the gradual decline for a few daws and buy when its low, it will spike again. Afterall, the spikes that you see generally happen over the course of an hour. If your not watching you could miss it. Also, Its always good to diversify your portfolio. Take a look at Ripple (XRP) Currently trading at $0.25 per share. You could buy 200 shares with $50. By 2018, price has been expected to reach $3-$5 for ripple. (They're finally realeasing all the technology they've been working on and are having a conference with big bankers on October 16-18 for which they are looking for millions of dollars of investors.) Very Promising.

https://ripple.com/insights/news/announcing-swell-by-ripple/

TIPS: Make a separate twitter account. Any cryptocurrency's you're interested in. Follow them on twitter. Anytime some news comes out about an altcoin whether it be on their twitter or even better yet a credible news source article like fox news or cnbc, the price takes a spike on that altcoin. Keep up with social media, cryptocurrency is heavily affected my the media. Use subreddit /r/AltCoins. There is also a lot of good insider information on there, take it with caution though, a lot of people on there are just traders like you and me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34