A Sense of Calm During The Blood Bath

in #bitcoin7 years ago

ITS A BLOOD BATH!

GET OUT NOW!

SELL! SELL! SELL!

I see a lot of this on Twitter.

Let me ask you one question.....Why did you get into Bitcoin/cryptocurrency?

I got in because I followed the market for a while and researched how it started and saw where it was heading. A year ago, Bitcoin was $646. Today as we endure this "collapse" it's valued at $2518. What does this tell you?

Well it's Bitcoin, but my alts are CRASHING!

It doesn't matter. It's the same thing. Go back and look at any of your coins from a year ago. You'll see the same thing. While I'm still new to this I can see that most of my coins are worth more than when I bought them. Yes, I've lost profit because I am holding my coins. My investments to this point consist of coins that seem to have solid technology and real world uses. My expectation is they'll continue to grow. And then I look at where I think the market will be a year from now...

Consider this: The next time you get gas or buy a cup of coffee, ask two people you meet if they know what Bitcoin is...My guess is that they'll say no. At least this is the answer I get, and I'm always asking people everywhere I go if they've heard of it. I've yet to have anyone say they have.

The bottom line is that this market, while it has grown exponentially this year, is only a small fraction of what it will be 1 year, 5 years, 10 years from now. My advice is to remain calm and keep buying in.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53