You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Bitcoin $10,100 - Short term target $7500 - Stop $11000

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The markets are manipulated all too often your right, but i have risk management in place. This trade is still a set and forget for me. My stop is at $11,000 and my target is $7500 and I will let this play out. 2:1 R:R.

I come from a day trading background I'm used to rapid in's and out's and I'm also used to 2-3-4 day long swing trades and that is what I expect this trade to be.

As i say, yeh manipulation is everywhere, but if i spent my life watching and waiting for a fundamental release on a stock wondering how it will move, instead of just trading the Technical's with good Risk management id never open a trade!

Its the same with crypto's i can sit by knowing the market could be manipulated against me at any time and wonder what way it will go, or I can do what I do best; read the charts, make the trade, put my risk management in place and let the market do its thing :)

Sort:  

Its actually $500 in profit right now. I have an order to close out 50% of my position at $9000 and the rest at $7500.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54