You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ugly truth

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I agree with you, in fact this post is talking of same thing but with a different perspective. Let me explain.

The adoption that we are witnessing is either limited to some people with specific political view. For example, I would like to use Bitcoin as payment cause I do not trust the bank. Actual commerce transaction of Bitcoin is fairly less compared to its potential.

Similar to that, for Ether, though it is capable of creating the smart contracts, there are very less practical use cases. Some of the other coins like: Sia, Storj are great file storing solutions but to make it as a full application it still needs more people involvement.

Now does it mean that all these are just useless Or blockchain is just a gimmick? No. But technology needs time to get prefect.

This year, 2018, I wish that happens. Cause people are investing in cryptocurecncy to get 100x return, but the underlying asset is still incomplete. This was the main reason 2000 Internet crash happened. But Internet got developed after that crash. I certainly do not wish to see that now.

So I hope this year some of the project takes off, making overall belief in blockchain strong with practical problem solving.

Like Facebook/Google/Apple has a profound impact on our life, I wish blockchain will have the same this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12