My Bear Market Portfolio [Portfolio Consolidation During Bear Market]

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

chart (1).png
Image above is from my https://cointracking.info/ account, a great tool to keep track of your cryptocurrency portfolio.

This should not come as a surprise to anybody, but the cryptocurrency market has been getting wrecked lately. I decided it was time to make some changes to my portfolio.

I got rid of a few coins that could actually be profitable in the future but at this point in time I have no real conviction to hold them.

These were:

  • Hacken -Good idea, not really in love with the company.

  • Naga - I think Adaptation is going to be a major issue

  • Rchain - Didn't really want to get rid of this one but I didn't have a large enough position to really hold on to.

  • Utrust - A lot of competition and adaptation issues

  • Bloom - Big idea, big Competition, good for longer term hold and I am not willing to hold this for that time frame.

  • Bitclave - This is a dApp (Decentralized app) I am not too much interested in dApps at this time

  • INS Ecosystem - I did not want to get rid of this one, would be good for long term hold. I am not willing to hold this for that time frame.

After getting rid of the coins above I concentrated on adding to my favorite long term coins and finding new real opportunities in the market.

When doing my research I zoned in on infrastructure projects, projects that have utility, projects with an actual product, that have a strong following, that are innovating, and that I believe can actually work.

Here are my choices and why:

  • NEO - Neo is a great platform, there a lot of new exiting projects being built on NEO. This is the Ethereum of China but it has not reached anywhere close to the market cap of Ethereum. I believe NEO will continue to grow and get stronger as more and more projects roll out on the platform. One good example is NEX a decentralized cryptocurrency exchange coming out this year. NEO also pays out GAS for staking your coins, the longer you hold the more gas you earn. NEO has also been one of the best performing coins during the current bear market.

Check it out: https://neo.org/

neo logo.png

  • Kucoin Shares (KCS)- Kucoin crypto currency exchange has been growing exponentially since its inception. It is aiming to be one of the top ten cryptocurrency exchanges in the world. They also offer their own coin which allows you to receive a small percentage of the total trading volume on the platform. They pay you a little bit of each coin they hold on the platform. This is great for people that plan on holding a large position and for the long term. This could definitely add up overtime.

Check it out: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1ww1J

Kucoin Cryptocurrency Exchange.PNG

  • Cardano (ADA) - Cardano has always been one of my stronger coins. I believe in CEO Charles Hoskinson and his team. They are building an all in one blockchain. The team is not standoffish and they do not spend too much on promotion because for the most part they do not have to, but they are one of the projects with the most activity on GitHub. Cardano has held strong to its top ten spot and I believe its only going to get stronger.

Check it out: https://www.cardanohub.org/

DQmVRXb9V4VrutZrYr3fw1rPTyUn5gFFKqnq1ivGuvp7fSp.png

  • STEEM& SBD - I love STEEM, since I was introduced to the steemit.com platform I barely use traditional social media. STEEM and steemit.com have a great following, the platform is only in beta and it is over performing Facebook and Reddit when they were at the same stage. Steemit.com and the open sourced apps built on the platform also pay you in STEEM and SBD for being active on the platform. Need I say more? oh yea, follow me @CryptoAltcoin

Check me me out: https://steemit.com/@cryptoaltcoin

steem.PNG

  • Bitcoin (BTC) - Bitcoin, I am just buying the dip! $6,100 Bitcoin, It may go lower but I think we are at a discount. Testing the 200 EMA if it breaks it may continue to drop or we may see some sideways trading before it reverses to the upside.

Check it out: 1. https://bitcoin.org/ 2. https://bitcoin.com/

bitcoin logo.png

  • Power Ledger (POWR) - Power Ledger is an actual company working out of Australia with plans to expand worldwide. They are attempting to change the way we use, manage, and distribute energy. Power Ledger does have some competition coming out like We-Power and a couple more, but they were the first and the token has been very successful so far. Energy is a big industry, there is plenty of room for more than one player but the fact that Power Ledger was the first and they are an actual working company with a strong team makes them my choice.

Check it out: https://powerledger.io/

PowerLedger-Logo-122.png

  • Sirin Labs (SRN) - Sirin Labs is another project that is an actual company with an actual product. They are the creators of one of the most secure smartphones in the world and thee are now combining there already innovative technology with the blockchain. I did a post on Sirin Labs Check it out.

Check it out: http://www.sirinlabs.com/

Finney1.png

  • ICON (ICX) – I believe Icon is a strong infrastructure project. It did get hit badly during this pull back but it has a good community and a strong following especially in the Asian parts of the world. ICON has a strong road map for 2018 including the main net launch on January 24 2018.

Check it out: https://www.icon.foundation/

ICON ICO.png

  • Stellar Lumens (XLM) – Stellar is an industry solution project. They are a platform that connects banks payment system and people. Similar to Ripple but with a better team and in my opinion better overall, plus it is a nonprofit. XLM is actually trying to fight poverty by expanding access to individuals with low cost financial services.

Check it out: https://www.stellar.org/

Stellar lumens.PNG

  • Ethereum (ETH) – Ethereum is the second largest coin by market cap. Ethereum is a strong platform with many exciting projects rolling out 2018. There are some scalability issues that became apparent with the dApp Crypto kitties which overloaded the network but Ethereum is still one of the most adopted Cryptos in the space. Ethereum is also one of the most widely used currencies, having pairings in most of the major exchanges in the market. It is also one of the coins widely excepted as a mean to invest in ICO’s.

Check it out: https://www.ethereum.org/
ETHEREUM-logo.png

  • Singularity Net (AGI) – Singularity Net is a project that reminds me of a Sci-fi movie. This blockchain was created by Sophia, the first humanoid AI robot to receive citizenship from Saudi Arabia. This is a block chain created by AI for AI. Singularity Net plans to be the currency in which all AI conduct transactions in the future. This might be a long term hold but Sophia is just the start, Saudi Arabia is building a City that will be occupied by more robots than humans. AI is bigger than what we think and I want to be holding Singularity Net when it takes off.

Check it out: https://singularitynet.io/

singularity.png

$700 Altfolio

The following coins I am holding for my $700 Altfolio project. I invested $700 in to 5 different coins (one of them was STEEM, I added to my STEEM position in my personal portfolio) back in Dec 18 to see how much ROI can be achieved with a small investment in the cryptocurrency market over the course of a year. You can go check it out here… https://www.cryptocurrencyaltcoins.com/usd700-altfolio

  • Golem (GNT) – Golem is an open source super computer that anyone can access. It is capable of computing a wide variety of tasks such as CGI rendering and scientific computing. Golem is also uses machine learning or Artificial Intelligence in there network. Data storage, data processing, and Ai are major industries and I believe Golem is combining all three in a useful and innovative way.

  • Ethos (ETHOS) – I believe Ethos is going to be a major part in bringing adoption to the masses. Ethos has hip young feel to it. Reminds me of Robinhood exchange when it first came out. Simple but very powerful. Some of the features are universal wallet, built in exchange, Ethos smart key, Mobile platform, one click Diversification, and crowd investment consensus, cold storage, Token classifications, social network and more

  • Verge (XVG) – Verge is my privacy coin choice. Privacy coins have a good value in the cryptocurrency market. I invested in verge at a good price and was able to sell at highs and get back in after the pump. There are other interesting privacy coins out there like Monero a Zcash but I thought Verge was a better fit for this portfolio.

  • Nexus (NXS) - Nexus is a new type of 3d block chain built from the ground up. The block chain gets faster as more nodes join the network. It is a quantum resistant blockchain. They are partnered with both Singularity net and Vector. The most exciting part of the Nexus project is the satilite mesh network, they are sending blockchain to space!

This is my portfolio, I hope you enjoyed the read. Remember this is not financial advice at all! I just wanted to share some of my ideas and maybe get some feedback, let me know what you think?

Also, make sure to head over to my website and become a free member today. You will get my “Cryptocurrency 101” eBook as my welcome present.
www.Cryptocurrencyaltcoins.com
CA LOgo Official small (1).png

Sort:  

Awesome work...keep up the solid analysis!!

Thank you... Ill keep them coming!

Nice to meet you. I first started to get into steemit. I'll follow you. Thank you for a good article.

Thank you for the follow. Stay tuned, more coming your way.

What a great stated article, enjoyed reading through it, thank you.

Thank you! appreciate you taking your time . more on the way.

Great post, good insight and solid portfolio!

What sort of crypto movements are you currently researching? Is there more coins that you are wanting to add to your portfolio or are you happy with your current mix?

Hey, thanks... yea at this point and time i am pretty happy. so far it looks like I reconciled at a good time. But I am always keeping my eyes and ears open for new opportunities. stay tuned.

Have a look at Xtrabytes (XBY) you might like the look of that one.

BlockCAT (CAT) has a lot of potential too.

Yeea i Know about CAT (Block Cat not Bitclave), would have to take a look at Xtrabytes..thanks for the info, ill check them out.

You got a 38.90% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptoaltcoin!

You got a 41.20% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @cryptoaltcoin!

This post has received a 2.14 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @cryptoaltcoin

Congratulations @cryptoaltcoin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nicee! Thank you!

Thanks for your contribution @cryptoaltcoin, you got a 80.39% upvote from @canalcrypto!
70% of your contribution goes to our delegators so if you'd like to help us push posts even harder while earning some extra steems please consider delegating to @canalcrypto. You can delegate some of your SP (min 50 SP) here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html (Delegator = canalcrypto, delegatee = your username), thanks in advance for your support.

I am following you. Your analysis is very helpful for me as it helps me to analyse some of the coins before i invest myself.

Thank you for the follow, much appreciated. Stay tuned, ill be posting good info on a regular basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40