Alt coins on the Internet: Part II: PTC sites

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Welcome back. In the first post called Alt coins on the Internet we made a brief overview how to get some alt coins. Then in second post called "Alt coins on the Internet: Part I: Faucets", we introduced faucets. Now, lets have a look on PTC sites.

http://www.digital-coins.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/btcclicks_start-1024x657.png

PTC (Paid To Click) sites are, frankly speaking, sites where you can get reward for viewing ads. These ads might be anything. Mostly What I saw were landing pages hunting for referrals for another PTC sites or faucets. You can see there lot of scam sites which will try to get some money from you to promise you that you will get more, but very often, almost always you will never see your deposited money or coins again. Very rarely you can see ads for some serious product or service. I would recommend to remember when something sounds too good, there is something at least suspicious behind that.

When I saw first sites like that, they were oriented for fiat currency only. Sites like Neobux, Clixsense etc. But some of them started supporting Bitcoin too. I read some successful stories of people who managed to earn something from that, so I decided to try that also. Most of that pages offer you different types of memberships, where you can get higher rewards or enjoy some bonuses. Be careful about that, if you decided buy something like premium membership. It might work if you have larger amount of active referrals, but if you want to just try that, my experience is that it is waste of money and time.

How is it possible that you can earn? Advertisers pay for their ads i.e. 0.01 USD, people who watch their ads will get reward 0.001 and if that person is referral he/she might earn i.e. 0.001 even for person who “hired” him/her. And the provider (the PTC site) will get the rest. It is just a brief model, how it may works.

Source: http://www.theblogtip.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/neobux-advertisements-screen-1.png

I tried to post an ad to find some referrals for Bitcoin PTC sites into Neobux and what I invested into that, I got back with a small profit after one year, but I guess it was influenced by the big rise of Bitcoin price, too. I think I just had a good luck there. I think what I said about faucet, the same I may say with PTC sites. If you would like to have bigger earnings than cca 1-5 USD per month, you will need to find referrals if the site has affiliate program. Some sites even offer option to hire referrals, but it can not guarantee any profit since the referral might be inactive and will not produce any reward for you.

My experience is that this is not very profitable, but if you are able get people on your side, and have skills for find referrals, it might be right way for you. So let me introduce some of Bitcoin PTC like sites I tried, to consider if you would like to try them too. So, here is it:

A) BTC Clicks
This is the PTC web site which make the higgest profit for me, but do not expect something like 10 BTC or even 1 BTC. As I checked my account there, I found I withdraw in total 0.5 BTC, which might be cool now, but remember that the price was even around 350 USD not long time ago, I guess around September 2016. It is not bad, but it is not as good as it looks like now :)
https://i0.wp.com/btcmoney.in/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/How-to-Earn-free-Bitcoin-viewing-Btcclicks-Ads3.png
What can you expect here? Well, lot of scam, some ads which will try to get some referrals, and from time to time even ad for some mobile app, or even online games. I think big advantage is here the referral reward, where you can get up to 80% bonus for his click. But again, rather do not expect anything big.

B) Ads 4 BTC
This site is the same like the one before. The only disadvantage in here is low referral bonuses around 10%, but possibly a little higher rewards for clicks (viewing ads). I did not have any problem to get my coins from them, but you would really big amount of referrals to get some notable amount of coins. But to be honest earnings from that sites were not very interesting.

http://stmithra.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/VIEW-AD.jpg

C) RefBit
Another PTC site where you can watch ads for small amount of reward. It works exactly as the two above, but this one has even Russian localization. Their referral bonuses are around 40%, which might be more interesting when you will have army of active referrals. Notable might be fact, that I found some sites claiming that this site is scam, but I got coins from them (but it was not huge amnout, something about 0.0005 BTC).

Source: https://i.ytimg.com/vi/D53seNkC_XY/maxresdefault.jpg

D) Bits For Clicks
Last of PTC site I have experience with is bitsforclicks.com. Again it is the same like PTC sites before. And what you can expect here? It is like before, scams, landing pages and from time to time some ad for mobile app or online game.

Source: https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-dJploF7bfTw/V1qoaXdmMKI/AAAAAAAAEfo/QmJmnO7K3WkNs4gnTStKKvBkn3Uv3V8pQCLcB/s1600/bitsforclicks.com%2Breview%2Blegit%2Bor%2Bscam%2Bpaying%2Bor%2Bnot%2B2016.png

Usually there is not big difference between PTC sites as what I saw. There are only a little differences in referral rewards which usually means higher referral reward, lower reward per click. But it depends on the site.

I would really recommend you to be very careful about ads, or their links. Most of time you will find there some scam services, which will promise unbelievable profits, if you will invest there, but there is huge chance you will never see your money again.

My conclusion is that there is bigger chance to get more coins than with faucets, but it depends on the circumstances and how much time and money do you want to invest to it. I still think the best way to get some coins is buying them on the exchange, but if you want to try this way, I am looking forward to you experience and thoughts, please, share them with us in comments. Thanks for reading and I hope we will meet again in the next post called "Alt coins on the Internet: Part III: Online Betting".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07