Got Censored on Facebook - Not happy with this broad ban😡😡

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi Steemers ... so we recently posted an ad on Facebook where we stated that we could connect people looking for blockchain developers... this is exactly what the ad said:

Then i got this message saying the ad was not approved

I appealed saying this

They then basically gave me the finger and said no...

This is what happens when one company can control our content... This ad has legitimate purpose but instead it has been banned... Surely there is a better way

Sort:  

Unfortunately this is a new rule in their ad policy. Recently they have forbidden all ads related to blockchain, cryptocurrensies and ICO. The reason? Zuckerburg just can’t face the truth that soon he won’t be N:1 with his Facebook.

I can understand binary options, icos and crypto currencies... but why blockchain... the ad doesnt even mention anything else... anyways will just have to find another way

Try Twitter or LinkedIn :)

Makes no sense at all. I agree with you.

But you can post a video of someone getting shot on facbook. No Problem or it will take some time until it´s flagged.

But OH!!! BEHAVE!!! If there is a nipple to see!!! BANNED!

That´s the problem with a company like facebook.
Their game, their rules....

Nice Information, thanks !
Make sure to check out my airdrops posts too!

Yup, I kinda mentioned this in one of my previous blog posts .FB is banning all 'crypto' related words/searches/topics, etc.
Seems Blockchain is now part of the banned list.
Lame.

ja this is silly... blockchain is very useful technology ... no one at facebook is thinking

I was banned from YouTube. Never produced any content. Only used it to watch stuff with the kids and for craft ideas and such. Then one day, I received an email from them saying I was in violation of terms of service and they closed my account down. I emailed them asking what I had done and never even received a reply. That's why I'm here. Their banning me wasn't an obstacle but an opportunity. I have found my right home. I love this place! And I love D tube!

If I had the finacieel support to letterly wipeout Facebook I would, enough of these control freaks !!. Good luck with your post however If you still need a developer let me know. :)

We do indeed... can you assist... how can I get in contact?

Facebook is a piece of...pie...really bad pie. I hate it from the beginning actually. Of course created account (really late) because of work. But I hate, when something doesn't respect users configuration and changes it without any notice. They also make instagram retarded...c'mon, why the hell they had to change display order (posts aren't sorted by date now, so it is completely useless for me). Have bad news for you: google also will block any cryptocurrency ads from June as I remember...and this is another company, that doesn't respect anybody.

yip also heard about google... upsetting that no big companies are backing the space

At least this issue allows you to gain 0.55 steem dollar. In facebook, you win nothing, even if you win, it's absorbed by the money you give to this shit

That's weird. I can understand banning ICO ads as ICO may be considered an investment. your one looks legit, maybe they banned you because of the Bitcoin icon?

maybe thats its... will change it and re submit

FAKEBOOK's stock is plunging, literally as it tanked today.

I think there was a huge data leak via some university professor

It seems like you can't mention blockchain at all, that's pretty weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30