You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s all lay off Warren Buffett!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I agree with your central argument and conclusion that the crypto community hates it when anyone questions us. I see that here on Steemit and on Twitter and other social sites daily. I think it can be very off putting to people new to crypto or who want to get involved.

But as you wisely point out, if we believe in the technology and make good investments, then we should feel enough confidence to deal with dissenting opinions. I also happen to largely agree with Buffett. No, not all, but very likely the vast majority of the 1300+ coins and tokens listed on CoinMarketCap today will end badly at some point. The rampant speculation, crazy valuations, scam ICOs, and Ponzi-schemes-pretending-to-be-crypto that we’re seeing at the moment certainly cannot be sustained, and I don’t think that’s why most of us got involved in crypto to begin with.

In the four+ years I’ve been involved, I’ve already seen many coins and tokens come and go. But I’ve never stopped HODLing and believing in the fundamental value of peer to peer and decentralized networks. Buffett’s words won’t change that.

Sort:  

Thanks @crypto-madame!

I'm glad that central argument came through. You can argue till your blue in the face about one point of view or another, but at the end of the day, you can only trust your own judgement. I think your point about confidence is the key. Warren can have his opinion, right or wrong, but to me when someone lashes out like a lot of crypto investors did, it screams immaturity on behalf of the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68