The Bitcoin Cash (BCH) Rally

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The last couple days, I have been wondering if we would get a rally out of Bitcoin Cash being split off from bitcoin. Today, it appears there is a little up-tick based on this event which happens come August 1.

Traders and many of my viewers, you guys are speculating that holding BCash will be a solid way to profit. It could very well be the case.

Anyone holding their private keys to bitcoin come August 1, you will receive extra coins! If those coins can be sold on the market before bitcoin drops in value, people could see real gains. Assuming you are able to sell without any dip in the price of bitcoin, you would realize something like $300 per every bitcoin you own.

There is a BCash futures market on one exchange: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin-cash/

I thought about doing it myself, but for me, I never held much bitcoin anyway, and I would rather not convert just for this since volatility and fees could eat up any gains I might see.

That said, it is important to explain this event of the upcoming alt BCash.

Sort:  

I've been studying up on BCH and I've contemplated getting involved with this. I haven't been able to come to a conclusion as to whether this is just a money grab or if there's a long term investment here. I've put my BTC in cold storage until after the dust settles on Aug 1st. I'm leaning towards sitting this one out but I'm catching up on all your videos and I see the title of your next one is about BCH, so I'm going to see what you have to say. Appreciate the work you do brother!

Looking forward to post-August 1st rally

Check your YouTube messages when you have a chance. Only way I know how to PM you.

if i want to invest in ethereum what should i do

https://www.coinbase.com/join/59284bf39f49040bcca55167

buy here soon while it is low ,and if you use this code we both will get free btc

i cant i am from india

dont know what to tell ya

Hi vegeto,

Once you find an exchange to buy ETH on, this video here is a start:

... pick your buy levels. Some people say it could go down as far as $50. It may hold $100. It may hold above that. In those types of situations, what I do is buy in stages on the way down, average my cost down, and do not buy too much at the initial buy order I place.

ofcourse the price then would go massivly down very fast, so be quick!

I predict people will regret buying bitcoin for free BCC. They will be trapped in it while big money moves back to the alts.

If i just have some bitcoins on bittrex,will i get bcash there,or i have to move it to some wallet to have private keys?sorry maybe for stupid question...
Thanks a lot!

On the twitter of the bittrex, there is a statement, which says that you will get it

I agree with you on everything. The possibility is surely there to have a nice profit of off the "free" bcc coins. However the risk is still great and with alt coins so low right now it seems like bigger gains are still to be had there.
Glad I am following you now. See you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51