You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbs Guide to Bitcoin Mining: USB Miners Are Not Worth Your Time

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Where the money is at, is selling mining equipment, selling mining services, ect. Sell something to crypto people to make the money, if it is a useful thing they will buy.

Sort:  

I agree if it is useful they will buy but honestly most of the miners I see right now on Ebay are literally not worth even looking at if its built prior before 2016. I got trapped on 2 miners myself in my early days. Bought 2 antminer S4s without doing the cost of electricity vs profit margin. If I run them 24/7 for a month right now, I actually owe the electric company here more money than I earn lol. People are in droves trying to pawn off these same exact miners I bought to upgrade their equipment. Maybe when Bitcoin hits around $5000 a coin it might be worth firing up again but we do have to crunch them numbers on these machines, older styled used ones tend to never return your investment anymore. Mine just sit offline collecting dust, worst $500 I ever spent lol...but I was new to this stuff back then and paid for the experience I believe lol

So, you saying that no need to use low cost and easy to use miners like these https://www.eltima.com/list-of-usb-asic-miner-hardware/, because it has no sense?

Thanks for very informative article.

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

So sorry for not seeing this comment @adoris till now, your comment got missed somehow and I apologize for that. Yea I wouldn't invest in any BTC miner that is usb based, least the older stuff, well actually I don't think there is any new ones to this day that actually will earn you anything. Reason is the difficulty is insane now to mine BTC directly even with a GPU and also on some other coins. Its at a stage where its just for those with serious hash power on BTC to really make it worth mining. I would suggest at minimum now a days to stick with GPU mining or Asic mining if the money is available to do so. Sad though, at one time USB mining was worth it but at this stage anyone trying to sell USB miners are really just trying to pawn off dated hardware onto someone else.

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66