B2X Fork - Bitcoin Segwit 2X Revived

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Forking to Segwit2X as an alt-coin which seems to be the proposal in the latest revival of Segwit2X, is basically a profiteering endeavor. Whenever bitcoin forks, capital is created from nothing as a new alt-coin is created, carrying a sizeable market capitalization among other cryptos. It causes a squeeze on standard bitcoin, making the price soar, and then also creates an alt-coin that some people believe has value due to its wide dissemination and marketing.

From this behavior, billions of dollars can be invented from nothing, without billions of dollars invested. This capital creation maneuver is new to the world of investing. There are certainly long-term consequences to this type of investment scheme, but within the short-term, market participants are too green to see free coins as a negative event.

Date to watch: December 28, 2017 ... block 501451


Fundamental Price Driver Higher

In my last post, I gave a technical analysis of what I was seeing in the chart. The chart favors a short-term bearish perspective, but due to this event which is cycling through news today, I will just revise my perspective. This news event should be able to override a downtrend and push BTC higher.

It is hard to think BTC will just push higher after soaring to 19k, but experience has to trump feeling. Every other BTC fork situation created new all-time highs.

B2X Website Info: http://b2x-segwit.io/?utm_source=livebitcoinnews

Source: http://www.livebitcoinnews.com/segwit2x-revival-will-happen-soon/

Sort:  

so true and its a real shame how much publicity and investment these alt coins get that do nothing!

I thought the same with BCH and I sold it around $600. Today it pumped to almost $5000 based on the news of Coinbase. Who knows...the same could happen with Segwit 2X. I'm gonna hold them longer than I did my BCH. The way I look at it, I really don't have anything to lose, since I never spent any funds to get Segwit 2X, only the funds I spent to get BTC.

Could be a good opportunity to buy as Bitcoin prices are going down and may go up to its ATH by the start of the year..

Crypto investments

Cryptocurrencies are the future and thank goodness that we are part of it..good post...

i better start collecting my bitcoins back up for this

Segwit2X i hope it don't get cancel again

from where does this free money come from it blows my mind away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53