Bitcoin: Love at hindsight

in #bitcoin7 years ago

engagement-1718244_1280.jpg

Everytime I remember how she came over to my side in class, at home or with my pals on some forums; whispering cushy things into my heart, urging me to take her and make her mine, I bleed a little again.

She was honest, though a new girl in the neighbourhood. I found her quite interesting to just listen to like a fairytale told by some wizzy fellows. She told me, " don't mind my current size, I will become bigger than this". I didn't answer since that wasn't my concern. I was not expecting a miracle to transform a petite I to suddenly become an 8. Little did I understand the power of Time.

My fear was hidden in her appearance. It was too hard to believe that such a pretty girl will swing into my arena with so much prospects swooning around her in no time. Worse still, her suitors were my lecturers. They all praised her beauty and commented on the beauty of future too. They all pointed out that whoever owns this damsel was in for a turnaround: a BIG one.

"That's a conspiracy!"

"You're all just pushing me to further heartbreaks"

I felt everyone wanted me to have another reshattering of the freshly amended heart of mine. I was just coming from a huge loss based on a love of mine who disappeared with all my future hopes and plans in her hands. Not again! I won't give anyone another chance.

Little did I know that she was an angel who came to the rescue to help me recover my glory. She was sent to soothe the pains left by my erstwhile lover. She was honest, I was unbelieving. She had everything in place to convince me just to try her out even with just a few pounds of my mounds. "No boy! Not again! Let me just roll on with no moss."

I thought she would disappear too, that she will leave me again. I thought she was here to scoop the remains of my sweat. I thought.... I thought.....

But she stayed.

My friends gave her chances. I ignored them. I snubbed that whenever we got into discussions. I felt bringing that up will only unveil my supposed hatred for her. I just couldn't allow another mess with my head.

Dear Bitcoin,
Will you ever forgive me? Is it not too late now to say "sorry"? Are you not too big to sit by me and tell me alluring stories of the attainable future you so aptly describe?

I've seen other girls appear in your fashion. They even take on sexy names just to outdo you, but who can be like you. So resilient, so focused, so committed and so honest.

You were worth less than $300 when you first came to me. I felt that was your limit. I was there when you jumped to over $600, I felt you were just playing around a new limit. My friends brought you again to meet me when you were growing gently and swiftly towards the $10000 mark. At least, I should have trusted you by then. But me Thomas wouldn't just see a new limit ahead. I felt the next limit was behind. Oh! How wrong I was.

Now you've gone on to greater heights. You've made your marks in the dunes of time. Governments have considered you threat enough to set up bans against you. My one sweet lady army; they aren't successful yet and I see you conquering all odds soon.

They claim your true worth is enshrouded in secrecy. I say, your true worth is the secret itself. They say you only roll around with bad guys and the greedy ones, I point their index fingers back at their noses. They are reluctant to let go of their tight unjust grip on the right to privacy of their citizens. Hence, you rule supreme.

Baby, though now doesn't seem to be the best time, I'm here for you. Yes, I'm late but we can still make up for the lost time. The dip is fine by me, I'm in for the long ride baby. The future you always talked about is here where we have more Crypto currencies than Hard currencies; where it is easier to trade in Coins than it is to try out Forex.

Sweet Bitcoin! I'm in love! Albeit, in hindsight.

Image credits: pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @crypticoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crypticoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58