You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [HOW TO] shop with Bitcoin at nearly any store in the US

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As an ex-Gyft users, I highly suggest using the eGifter app instead, they give points for Bitcoin purchases. This was something Gyft used to do early on but stopped, eGifter has also at one time used to support Litecoin and Dogecoin too, so I would see them accepting Steem directly over Gyft.

Sort:  

Oh that's neat! I am not familiar with this app, but I will check it out, thank you!

No problem. I think it has the same companies for the most part that Gyft has. Also they seem to give bonus even if it doesn't show on the site. The last at like 6 Amazon gift cards on egifter all got me bonus points even though the site didn't specify it was offering them. I got the app on my phone for on the go but I like the egifter website where you can see a little easier the bonus points they give you depending on what gift card you are buying.

Gyft has the cleaner looking app, but after they stopped offering Bitcoin bonus' I am not sure they are the company I want to be supporting with my BTC after they really got big because of Bitcoin and /r/Bitcoin and then dropped the incentive.

Sounds good to me, I will definitely look into egifter next time I shop for cards! What do the points get you though?

Grab the Android app now and just open it to compare it with Gyft, you'll see it doesn't look as slick, but all the working parts are there (or maybe you'll like the design of egifter better, I just can't lie, Gyft always looked slick). Points get you discounts on any of the next gift cards you buy with them. So let's say I spend $100 and Petco and they offered %6 points, the next card I would buy would be $6 off. The points go all over the place too, some cards give a pretty hefty bonus, versus others, like the Amazon ones I get, that do not say I should get points yet I have the past cards I have got this year.

I will! I should be able to have WiFi sometime today, I think, I'm in the mountains currently haha, and then I will get the application.
Sounds like that's a decent discount too! Gyft gives you discounts at particular stores once in a blue moon as well, I just remembered hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81