Getting People Into Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I sent some bitcoin to my brother for his birthday. Now he is starting to take an interest in it. I'm about to send a little to Carl and get his ass in it too. I found that people will start to listen if they are holding a little bit.

Sort:  

Common Carl! lol...

A couple months ago I tried to give my sister 2 bitcoins... I was telling her she could trade coins like the game 'stock ticker' and cash out for gold and silver.
She thinks I'm crazy... stopped talking to me. Weird right?

Lol, you can always give them to me if she doesn't want them xD
Only thing I think would be normal is that she won't accept it because it's a lot of money.
But she stopped talking to you? for real?

She thinks I'm making all of it up... doesn't understand what crypto is or how to use it.
My sister and Carl are kinda similar. Despite someone close trying to get them into crypto, they will do what they already know I guess.

Congratulations @cromedome! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cromedome! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66