You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What did I do with my Bitcoin Cash?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As I am correct, you firstly moved your regular Bitcoin with importing your private keys in to a wallet with a "sweep" function (Sweeping private keys)?

Yes, that is correct.

Before August I moved all my funds to a single wallet, let's call it wallet A.

After August 1st wallet A had the same amount of coins in both blockchains.

  1. In bitcoin: I moved all the funds from wallet A to wallet B (brand new). I moved (but I think some clients call it sweep).
  2. When that transaction was confirmed I switched to wallet A on bitcoin cash and I moved all the funds to viabtc.
Sort:  

Thank you very much for your explanation!

I know it is not possible to take one transaction from either one and replay it in the other chain, but I cannot be 100% sure, plus I did not trust the bitcoin-cash wallet either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64