Introduction: Hello, I am Creighton!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Prof.jpg

Hello all! I just joined Steemit today to test out this program while I consider an investment in Steem. I figure the best way to understand the potential of the currency is to understand the program it was designed to revolve around, so here I am. My name is Creighton and I am from Oklahoma. I have lived in Texas, Florida, and South Korea, and I am back in Texas now. My hobbies include running, biking, swimming, hiking, lifting, League, and all things CRYPTO! I am also an aspiring YouTube video developer, but I am amateur at best with a lot to learn.

I look forward to meeting each of you and connecting with some like-minded folks! I hope none of you were involved with Hurricane Harvey, and if you were my thoughts and prayers are with you!

Hike.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks guys! It is my name haha. Definitely out of the ordinary. I am doing great gazbenn, and you?

Also, how do I post to a specific forum? I think this may be in the wrong spot =/

The forums is organized completely by tags, which is to say it's not very organized. If you post with tags "bitcoin" and "crypto", it'll show up if people pick topics "bitcoin" or "crypto." The first tag you put matters a little tiny bit more than the others, because that goes in the category property of your post - but it doesn't matter much.

But it looks like you've posted two posts with the same content; since there's basically no distinction from one category to the next, that's not typically done around here.

Welcome!

Right. This one was my 2nd attempt to put it in the right category, and I failed a second time. I cannot seem to find a way to delete =/ Thank you for the help! I will change the tags if I can.

No worries. It won't let you delete once you have replies or votes on your post.

Hello Creighton, how's it going?

Welcome to the steemit family creighton

Welcome to steemit,
I hope you enjoy it here.

Creighton ? Is that you or the red bird's name. LOL Welcome aboard. I write about crypto's everyday. You are at the right place to be

Welcome to steemit. It is a nice community. Hope you will have a great time here..

Congratulations @creighton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34