You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Changed My Life, It Can Change Yours as Well.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Good counsel, but I have some concerns...

The bitcoin network has become so bogged down that it is not working in a reasonable fashion these days. It needs some serious repair, and one of my big concerns is that statists will get their mucky hands into it and tie it into banking and regulation. This is already happening at the edges where conversions occur.

However, it is clear to me that the basic thesis of your article is correct. More and more wealth will flee government currencies as government continues to dilute and destroy them.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I never worry about the system itself. Like every hiccup BTC has had in the end it works itself out. There is too much involved for the community to fail in my opinion. The ego needs to subside for the community to continue to grow.

Hoping you're right. It has been quite interesting to see the large bump in the value of many "secondary" cryptos recently. I think it portends the coming collapse of the various governments' financial house of cards. This would be a very good time for the wise to flee into crypto. The trick is figuring out which of the secondaries will be most successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46