You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hubcoin - Mapping Pico-Economies With Cryptocurrency - Part Three, Final Thoughts

in #bitcoin8 years ago

And now a comment or two...

I've read all three of your Hubcoin articles now, and I find it quite intriguing. I've been a code jockey for most of my life, gradually adding new and other skills to the mix. I've wanted to get involved in the whole blockchain/crypto world, but have as yet to "dive in" to any depth. The closest I've come (so far) has been trying to pull together some things at a system level to facilitate private banking using crypto...

I'm still all too busy trying to get an enterprise to the self-sustain level, but I hope to keep reading and learning. Articles like yours are helping, and perhaps may ultimately push me "over the edge" and get me rolling. I thank you! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Glad to hear that. I'm not an expert in blockchain programming either, I'm just starting t learn, but being quite a hardcore coder over the last 20 years (self-taught, basically) helped me. I got to a level where at least I can forecast the amount of work needed to be done. Still having shortages at the algorithm level, but I'm learning to cope with it.

Very cool! I wish you good success, and look forward to reading more about your work in the area.

I've done a little reading at the conceptual level (mostly @dantheman's stuff) here on Steemit about how the architecture is an improvement over other systems, and I find it quite interesting.

Will do my best to keep this idea going. Thanks for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43