When did you start in the crypto scene?

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

@bhokor -- Craig can i ask when you started in the crypto scene,?

@craig-grant -- I use BitTorrent living in the mountains of Jamaica(and still do now), so I knew about bitcoin when it was about $3, and followed it on and off over the years. I always wanted to get some bitcoin but it was never easy, until December 2015 I used coinbase.com to buy bitcoin when the price was $480, been buying every 2 or 3 days for the past 6 months, and grew my stash trading ether, but now I don't have to buy crypto anymore, thanks to steemit :)

Sort:  

Been watching btc since the beginning. I under stood what it was and its potential but wasn't computer savvy enough to take advantage. Then coinbase came along. My first purchase of btc was March 2013. I bought five for a total of $321.21 or equal to $64.28 each. So I have to say at this point in the game Steemit is a no brainer. Btc is the king of money online and Steemit will be the king of social media online. Steemit will introduce the masses to crypto. This the facelift btc needs to hit 10,000. If you haven't power up yet its a good time to get in. Steemians will be running the world sooner than you might think. This is what crypto needed in order to make the world a much better place in a very short period of time. This technology will allow humanity to make a consensus on what is important and what needs to be done to make the world a better place for all humanity. It will also insure the survival of the species. Mark my words

I've been at it a while but my experience started as a noob nightmare. Here is a quick blog about it from earlier.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@watershed/3-lessons-learned-and-why-steemit-is-da-bomb

Started with five antminer u2 back in year 2015. It was kind of way too late.

I got into bitcoin in 2009 when it was worth like $0.0001. I also did some mining and had a airplane hanger with free electricity full of graphic cards mining away.

Wow, this is the best bitcoin beginning story i have read so far

That's amazing!!! I attempted "mining" but nievely put my cash into "HashOcean", quick learning curve there!!! With steemit I can see everything clearly and now get rewarded for my time and efforts; an amazing concept and long may it continue!!!

how many bitcoins you have now

I got first Bitcoin with coinbase this year around S350 and I am here.

I have only just got into the CryptoCurrency market, had an unlucky attempt at "mining" with HashOcean; dusted myself off and made an investment with Coince, which seems to be performing currently. I'm relieved to have discovered steemit, through a YouTube video a couple of weeks ago.

I have to admit it really is an amazing concept and I'm working towards building up my presence and steem dollars/power to see where that journey leads!!

Fingers Crossed!!

Like you i just started in the crypto world, and even took a look at cloud mining but after reading up on it. I thought oke got a scam flag here, i had to pay them to mine for me and i would get mote money out of it then i put in. That would not be logical, if it was just me i would just mine myself and not sell-off my hashing power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44