GEMINI : Buy and sell Bitcoin. Superior trading features, security, and regulatory oversight.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

https://gemini.com


Disregard everything in your imagination as being real, then look around you in your physical reality, that's the real world.

The only real ground is the ground under my feet when I'm standing.

Art is pain if I strive on it, so for me art is fun... Craig :)

facebook.com/craig.freedom


Untitled.png


YVhXDJ = 3% discount @ genesis-mining.com


SwC poker
Bitcoin SwC Poker, use affiliate code Blazin8888

Sort:  

I did follow your recommendation and register with Gemini. I am still going to use a hardwallet (to some extent) tho, because ultimately that is the only way I will fully and completely control any Bitcoin (in the case of financial events in which all regulated institutions will be subjected for some period of time).

However, in my opinion, it was a GREAT move for the W. Brothers to form as a TRUST entity vs. any other type of entity:

Banks (in the traditional sense of the term) is a government licensed body that takes deposits (a bank is a borrower of your money) or issues bonds or stock and lends out the money raised to other parties or invests in securities. A bank’s profit on the most simple of basis is (interest earned on loans made) - (interest paid to deposit holders).

TRUST companies are organization who act as FIDUCIARIES, agents or trustees (hence, the name) in the administration of monies, trusts and estates. A trust company is like a faceless lawyer for a trust fund kid - they MANAGE (not CONTROL) funds, hold onto property, pay bills and distribute income. Trust companies have now evolved into deposit taking institutions as well (which muddies the waters between banks) but with different types of restrictions than banks (they typically are limited in how or if, they can invest deposits).

The duties of a FIDUCIARY include loyalty and reasonable care of the assets within custody. ALL of the fiduciary's actions are performed for the advantage of the beneficiary = YOU.

Thanks! @craig-grant (Hope it helps others understand (even more) why Gemini is currently an excellent choice)

Craig yuh Gemini tooo Maadd Tinggs rofl. The Mercury people. Smart

Thank you for showing this to us, i'm buying from coinbase but will use gemini now !
Your answer to that guy was awesome "it's not my bitcoin..."

Is Gemini by the Winklevoss brothers?

Great information. I have been using Gemini for about 3 weeks and have been very happy with their platform. It is fast and smooth and I have had no problems at all with them. Happy trading everyone.

"Three things can not be hidden long, the sun, the moon and the Truth" Buddha

Peace,
The Last Sage

It takes about a week to get your account verified atfter that I think its far superior to Coinbase, Winklevoss twin always coming in secong tho haha

under the radar, top secret flow

I believe more in decentralized exchanges but Gemini aint bad. And everything is superior than coinbase atm!

I write about crypto, personal life, sports and life on my profile. Will soon start blogging about food, travel and my adventures in Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Philippines. You might be interested, love <3

Got to give to you Craig, you just got that down to earth mentality, Just keep it simple.
it was cool you helped out that guy the other day. I get what you say about Gemini, i almost joined, didn't like they wanted my bank user name and password.
My only difference would be I like the idea of a hardware wallet only because I don't trust anyone with "Trust" in their name!!! 😉

Thanks for the post @craig-grant I have been watching your youtube channel for quite some time and love to see you and your information on this platform.

Very useful insight onto what exchange to use in the crypto world, as we have seen many bogus ones and fees out the wazoo, I also very much like the idea of Gemini being a Trust as well! I will be doing business there from now on.

Regards,
Jackson

Thanks for the advices. I love how cryptocurrencies provide such a great way to generate income. You just gotta be smart about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51