How Crptocurrency is driving me insane . . .

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am here to tell you a sad truth. Did you jump in the ethereum game in February? If yes, great! I'm glad you had the guts to take a risk. I did not. I knew it would go up. I knew it would increase. I knew it was the the next bitcoin, but i did nothing. Why? I was afraid. Afraid of risk. Afraid of losing. And look. It was $10 only months ago, and now its almost $100. Can you believe it? It's wild!
It's the same with ripple for me. I participated in the "computing for good" campaign back in 2013. Hell, I still have points from it in my account, but they will never come to anything. Sadly, i never figured out how it worked. I couldn't figure out the wallet.
Now I sit here staring at Kraken, Poloneix, Bitstamp, and my funds in Coinbase trying to figure out how to safely turn $50 of bitcoin into ripple before it goes up too high. It has gone up 4 cents in the past week, and I imagine it will only go up, up, and away. I want to be a successful investor, but is there any hope for me? Kurie Leison. homeless-2223116_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Your plight is well known to every trader. Anyone who makes a living at this has been in your shoes at some point. It seems like you have the foresight and wisdom to recognize the value in the technology but freeze when it's time to pull the trigger. I realize you did not ask for advice but perhaps you should pick an upcoming or less recognized coin to start with and invest only small sums spread out over time. Also, if you still have Bitcoin, then maybe consider participating in the ByteBall ICO, they are giving their coin (which looks promising) to anyone who can verify they hold BTC. It's like free money. And if you already own ByteBall then you get even more on the next full moon, it's awesome.
You could also look into GAME, GNT, AMP, and STEEM as great opportunities for the future. All have great communities and true function and a small price tag. Or maybe do some research and find an opportunity on the horizon that really speaks to your sensibilities. Just don't be afraid to pull the trigger and don't put all of your eggs in one basket. Cheers!

Thank you for your advice! That sounds like a good idea. Ive begun looking at stuff like MaidSafe. I need to look ahead at the horizon, rather than just focus on the things happening right here and now. That was encouraging. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59