Meeting the Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

childbit2.jpg

It was 2010 or close, I had quit my job in networking because it seems to me stupid to spend all your time fixing computer problems and had two options: go for a an alternative way of living in a community of people living in the jungle and learning to grow food; or going for my kid dream of becoming a pilot by getting my commercial pilot license and instrument rating.

So I was there starting a year with no Job and a big loan just enough to get my license; when I saw a Kaiser report episode. On this episode had an unusual guest, a person with his face covered... the guest explained how he was obsessed with privacy and that he never left his home with out assuring that his face was not going to be recorded on a security camera. And then he was asked about this new thing, the Bitcoin and how it matched his beliefs of privacy and financial autonomy.

And people, I had money in the bank back then for many many Bitcoins, ohh boy... but well, at the time I had not faced real economic issues and I new nothing about investments like this one. This was just a curious interview and I was all in to get a cool job on the sky.

Jump to 2013, life can change a lot in few years, my pilot license did not gave my dream job but make me a new mind set, I told my girlfriend that after getting the pilot license I was ready for a surprise of the life, while I was looking for a job in aviation I was working on a call center fixing computers, and the surprise came, it was time to grow up and see things from thee perspective of dad.

And people kind enough to read these words, at the time I was barely making it with the money I earn to live in a room in my father's house, so I forgot about flying planes and started to think about raising a child and learning finance stuff with the books of Kiyosaki.

At some point at the end of the year I was following the rise of the price of Bitcoin, and with the remnants of my year bonus (after painting my old car to make it baby worth) I bought a portion of a Bitcoin when it was raising to 300 bucks just to saw it go to 1000 in a few days and then crash hard.

But this was not the end, at all. Just a taste of something new and delicious. But, dear reader I am new in blogging, please tell me if this story worth the time? Do you want to know the rest?

cowa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84