Where I bought Bitcoins in Canada

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Image of Bitcoin Logo

This is by no means publicity for the site I used, I just wanted to express how great and effortless of an experience it was. My goal here is to help my fellow canucks who may be seeking how to buy Bitcoins. Also, keep in mind that my review is based on a small purchase (below 2000CAD).

Now that we got the disclaimer out of the way, let's jump right in.

The site I used was QuarigaCX. You can use it to buy Etherium and Bitcoin and the great part about it is that you don't get man handled by the banks on currency exchange from CAD to USD, since they accept CAD. Also they're based out of British Columbia.

  • Simply go on the site. https://www.quadrigacx.com/

  • Create an account.

  • Backup your log in and password on external drives and keep in a safe place along with all other wallet codes

  • Complete the Address/ID and Equifax verifications

    • This step can take anywhere between 1-3 business days
  • Once all verifications are done you are good to go and start buying some coins!

    • Just a little heads up, I did have to wait approx 24h, on my first deposit, for a call from the Fraud and Compliance team in order to authenticate me

That's all folks! Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33