The rise of Melonport

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I insanely 3 months ago decided to invest in this thing called MELON.

I heard about it when Kraken listed it on the exchange. Crypto was still new and I made some gains.

I read the philosophy behind Melon and thought let's do something insane. I have a quarter or a Bitcoin on a paper wallet. Let's put that into Melon lol. Ridiculous right?

Well....

Melon was at $22 a Token and my investment in Bitcoin bought me about 15 coinsish.... Something close to that.

Honestly to this day I really don't think Melon lines up against some of the players like. Aragon, Gnosis, Swarm City. But!

That $22 coin is now over $100 a coin.

I write this as I completely forgot I had Melon in my portfolio until 2 days ago when I was on Shapeshift and I saw the token.

Lucky!! you say... Nope. Research! I sat down and must of seen something at that point. (I research so many and invest in a vast amount, I forget about some.)

Because I spent a partial Bitcoin wallet I had I never parted with physical cash so I forgot all about it. But I made a solid investment and well at 15 coins at over $100 from a $200 initial buy in from Bitcoin. I encourage you all to sit and look at the new players!
There is alot of money to be made in small ways by investing $5 here and there and big ways throwing hundreds at it here and there. Please get onboard the crypto wagon.

Even if these coins look ridiculous and absolutely useless. I bet you just picked a winner. Over 700 to choose from.

In my experience the players around $2 mark get across the line of $100 plus

XRP still I think will to the big work when the Banks use it to fight back. That's not to far away!

Pick them! Paper them! Safe them! Profit them!

Crypto is in is infancy. Talk of Bitcoin goin to $1 million and Ether even higher. Jump on board! This may be you opportunity.
LCmZj4vC.jpg

Sort:  

Good points in this article. Good to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. Buy and hold for the upcoming 3 years and the blockchain market will find it's way. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com They give great insights in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and other techincal insights. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Melon#analysis For the Melon Analysis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58