Could ZCoin be the Next Big Thing in Cryptocurrency?

in #bitcoin6 years ago



One of the new coins that I have discovered in the past few months is ZCoin. It caught my attention when I was doing some research on www.coinmarketcap.com while I was doing some comparisons between the circulating supply of different coins. While looking at the coins with the least amount of circulating supply there was one coin that appeared to be out of place when comparing the prices of the coins around it. That coin was ZCoin


If you look at the chart above you will see what I'm talking about. All of the coins with a similar circulating supply are priced in the hundreds while ZCoin is priced at $57 (it was at $45 when I first started to look at it a few weeks ago). This prompted me to do some research into this coin so I could figure out why it was so low compared to these other coins, and if it had the potential to increase in price well into the hundreds. The first thing I went to look at was the chart of ZCoin so I could see what it had been doing over the past year. At the start of 2017 this coin was trading for less than $1 (I sure wish I was looking at it back during that time). Throughout most of 2017 it was around $10 to $20 per coin, but much like other coins it saw a sharp increase at the end of the year where it reached its all time high of $141 per coin.


I've always been a believer that if one of these coins can reach a certain height once, it can certainly do it again (and usually go even higher the next time). This coin also has some great attributes, including its zero-knowledge proofs which gives the coin privacy and anonymity. This makes it different than Bitcoin or Etherium which does record your transaction history. This sets ZCoin apart from a lot of the more popular coins on the market.

So the question is... Is ZCoin a good investment for 2018? Well, in my opinion, the short answer is YES!! Keep in mind, I'm not a financial advisor or expert in cryptocurrency, this is just my opinion. I believe that the potential for ZCoin is there and it could go as high as $200 per coin by the end of 2018. As we all know, the ride will be bumpy along the way, but if you are looking for a solid coin to invest in I think it is worth it to take a look at ZCoin.

Stay Cool My Friends



*DISCLAIMER* - This article is not meant to serve as any investment advice and is meant purely as entertainment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52